Free Video Downloader

Second Free F1 Practice Results 2022 Bahrain F1 GP (FP2)

F1 Race Event: Bahrain Grand Prix
Race Track: Bahrain International Circuit

Charles Leclerc driving the Ferrari F1-75 during practice for the 2022 Bahrain F1 GP

Weather: dry  17.5°C
Tarmac: dry  24.0°C
Humidity : 49.0%
Wind : 0.6 m/s NW
Pressure: 1016.7 bar

The second practice session for this year’s first grand prix in Bahrain started already under floodlights as the sun had set in the desert. Most cars used the medium tyre compound in their first run of this FP2.

It took 14 minutes before all drivers had come out off the pits to set a lap time on the leaderboard. Both Red Bull Racing drivers were the last two, with Perez being the last one. Until both Red Bulls had set a lap time Charles Leclerc was on P1 with a 1:33.121. Max Verstappen did drive the quickest time in the first sector of his first quick lap, but seemed to hold in to not beat Leclerc’s time right away. Perez made huge error in turn 8 in his first outing, which compromised his first quick lap.

Halfway this FP2 the lap times were going down quickly as the cars got fitted with the soft tyres. With 30 minutes to go the leaderboard show the following ranking  1. Leclerc (1:32.263), 2. Alonso (+0.614s), 3. Bottas (+0.688s). Verstappen had not clocked his lap time on the softs uptil then. Two minutes later the Dutch driver clocked the first sub 1:32 min lap of the weekend and clocked a 1:31.936 min and topped the timesheet.

With ten minutes to go Verstappen still was on top, followed by both Ferrari drivers with Leclerc only on +0.087s from P1. Sainz was +0.6s behind Verstappen on P3. George Russell was right behind on P4 in the Mercedes and Alonso was 5th on +0.941s. Lewis Hamilton was on P9 and over 1.2 sec. behind from the top spot.

1:30,847 min was the fastest lap time of last years FP2 in Bahrain and was clocked by Max Verstappen in the Red Bull.

FP2 Times Table 2022 Bahrain GP


P No Driver Team Time 1st Gap Laps Tyres
1 1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:31,936 20 S
2 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:32,023 +0,087s 19 S
3 55 Carlos Sainz Jr. Ferrari 1:32,520 +0,584s 21 S
4 63 George Russell Mercedes 1:32,529 +0,593s 24 S
5 14 Fernando Alonso Alpine 1:32,877 +0,941s 23 S
6 77 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 1:32,951 +1,015s 29 S
7 11 Sergio Pérez Red Bull 1:32,958 +1,022s 20 S
8 47 Mick Schumacher Haas 1:33,085 +1,149s 23 S
9 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:33,144 +1,208s 22 S
10 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas 1:33,183 +1,247s 22 S
11 4 Lando Norris McLaren 1:33,280 +1,344s 26 S
12 31 Esteban Ocon Alpine 1:33,360 +1,424s 24 S
13 10 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1:33,621 +1,685s 24 S
14 22 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 1:33,789 +1,853s 26 S
15 24 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo 1:33,953 +2,017s 26 S
16 18 Lance Stroll Aston Martin 1:33,958 +2,022s 24 S
17 27 Nico Hülkenberg Aston Martin 1:34,061 +2,125s 27 S
18 3 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren 1:34,166 +2,230s 12 S
19 6 Nicholas Latifi Williams 1:34,486 +2,550s 27 S
20 23 Alexander Albon Williams 1:34,735 +2,799s 21 S

✅ Check out more posts with related topics:

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eighty four  ⁄  fourteen  =