Red Bull confirm plans for their junior drivers in 2022

Red Bull have named the drivers on their dedicated Junior Team for 2022, as they look to find another title-winning Formula 1 talent.

Five of Red Bull’s junior drivers will compete in Formula 2, including 2021 race winners Jehan Daruvala, Liam Lawson and Juri Vips. They are to be joined by 2021 Formula 3 champion Dennis Hauger and Ayumu Iwasa, the latter having transitioned through F3 last season after winning the French Formula 4 title in 2020.

In F3, Jak Crawford and Jonny Edgar will embark on their second seasons, joined by Isack Hadjar. Ahead of the European Championship getting underway, Crawford and Hadjar will kick off the year in F3 Asia.

Yuto Nomura and Souta Arao will contest French F4, with Arvid Lindblad stepping up to F4 from karting when he turns 15 in August.

Finally, Noel Leon contests the Formula Regional European Championship after winning the F4 Honda US Championship last year.

Max Verstappen became Red Bull’s second F1 Drivers’ World Champion in 2021, after Sebastian Vettel, having worked his way into the sport with the company’s backing.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirty six  ⁄  6  =